Top Rated Product

Product Ratings

Vicks VapoRub Topical Ointment

Vicks VapoRub Topical Ointment is a topical cough medicine with medicated vapors that works quickly to relieve your cough.
Average Customer Rating:
4.406 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 ratings)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
29 out of 32(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions. Vicks does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Ratings for Vicks VapoRub Topical Ointment
Rating 1 for Vicks VapoRub Topical Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaDM
Location: West Jordan, UT
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Email Opt in: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:April 1, 2014
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This customer did not provide a text review.
Rating 2 for Vicks VapoRub Topical Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
powellcatrose
Location: Alvarado, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Email Opt in: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:January 29, 2014
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This customer did not provide a text review.
Rating 3 for Vicks VapoRub Topical Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snopper
Location: Utica, NY
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Female
Email Opt in: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:January 25, 2014
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This customer did not provide a text review.
Rating 4 for Vicks VapoRub Topical Ointment
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zina
Location: Bangalore
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Email Opt in: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:June 7, 2013
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This customer did not provide a text review.
Rating 5 for Vicks VapoRub Topical Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanL
Location: Pensacola, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Email Opt in: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:April 15, 2013
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This customer did not provide a text review.
Rating 6 for Vicks VapoRub Topical Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sara1988
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Email Opt in: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:March 3, 2013
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This customer did not provide a text review.
Rating 7 for Vicks VapoRub Topical Ointment
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Turbo2Tonos
Email Opt in: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:December 6, 2012
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This customer did not provide a text review.
Rating 8 for Vicks VapoRub Topical Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KNicMoody
Location: Sand Springs, OK
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Email Opt in: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:November 27, 2012
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This customer did not provide a text review.
Rating 9 for Vicks VapoRub Topical Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missirisb
Location: Long beach, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Email Opt in: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:November 12, 2012
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This customer did not provide a text review.
Rating 10 for Vicks VapoRub Topical Ointment
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mauro
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male
Email Opt in: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Date:October 25, 2012
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
This customer did not provide a text review.
Rating 11 for Vicks VapoRub Topical Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaomiDe
Location: Rogue River, OR
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Female
Email Opt in: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:October 15, 2012
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This customer did not provide a text review.
Rating 12 for Vicks VapoRub Topical Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SnowDragon06
Location: Utah
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Email Opt in: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:August 16, 2012
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This customer did not provide a text review.
Rating 13 for Vicks VapoRub Topical Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: alexandria
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Email Opt in: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:June 29, 2012
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This customer did not provide a text review.
Rating 14 for Vicks VapoRub Topical Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jurnee
Location: Port Matilda, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Email Opt in: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Awesome Product
Date:September 24, 2011
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Does exactly what is says it does. I've been using this product my entire life and I am 39 years old. It's amazing!!!
Rating 15 for Vicks VapoRub Topical Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marlene0000
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Email Opt in: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
best purchase ever
Date:March 24, 2011
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
just loveeeeeeeeeee t his, cant live without it
Rating 16 for Vicks VapoRub Topical Ointment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mamabear
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Email Opt in: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Can't live without this!
Date:February 12, 2011
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I have 5 boys and have used and still use it on each one! This stuff really works for congestion and helps them breath easier when they have colds. They will always ask for it!
Rating 17 for Vicks VapoRub Topical Ointment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noel
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Email Opt in: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:September 27, 2010
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This customer did not provide a text review.
Rating 18 for Vicks VapoRub Topical Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynn
Location: Vero Beach, Fl.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Email Opt in: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:August 15, 2010
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My grandmother used it on me when I was very young and I have been using it every since.
Rating 19 for Vicks VapoRub Topical Ointment
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wolfsdawn
Location: NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Email Opt in: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not as good as it used to be
Date:August 8, 2010
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Vicks VapoRub used to be a wonderful product! Stuffy nose? Grab "the Vicks". Headache? Grab "the Vicks"! Got a head cold? Grab "the Vicks"!!
Well, we finally ran out. No more Vicks in the house...had to go to WalMart to buy more. So, we did.
This is NOT the same Vicks our family has used for decades. Mom says "it's a cheap, low-down imitation of a fine product that once was". I say it smells VERY little of the Vicks I remember from my childhood all the way up to last week when we finally ran out of "the original"..
What happened??? Did the "real" products just become too expensive to keep using?
Rating 20 for Vicks VapoRub Topical Ointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beea
Location: Morristown, Tn.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Email Opt in: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:July 29, 2010
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I used vaporub for a toenail fungal infection per my doctor's reccomendation. I suffered with this for about 10 years. I tried every over-the-counter remedy and an expensive prescription with no results. Per doctors orders I applied it and a bandage twice a day until my nail was clear plus 1 month. It is gone!
1 2 next>>